Working girl

Today is a great day! A fantastic day! A mega-uber important day! Today I got a job offer, and as predicated by a previous post, I rewarded myself with a brand-spanking-new-grown-up-professional time piece (aka a fancy schmancy watch).

Michael Kors Horn Jet Set Watch, $195

I know I said I wanted the rose gold watch, but after closer inspection of my tastes this acrylic horn link watch is a better match (I think Patti Stanger would be proud). The cream color is a complement to my entire wardrobe and will work well in every season. The mother-of-pearl face is perfect for day-to-night.

Since I am now gainfully employed, expect a third volume of OOTDs to start Monday – complete with my favorite new accessory. Until then!

1 Comment

Filed under Accesssories, Shopping

One response to “Working girl

  1. this watch is gorgeous, much nicer to have something that goes with your own style than with everyone else’s. its really cool

Leave a Reply

