OOTD


Technically this is the outfit I wore yesterday (or since I’m writing this tonight and scheduling it for the morning, I guess it is today’s outfit…). But I think it’s a good enough one to dedicate a post to, because in reality it’s probably one of my favorite outfits I’ve worn to this new post-grad internship endeavor. It appropriately mixes NYC fashion magazine glam (the bucle and metallic yarn skirt) with Texas cliche and charm (oxford pearl snap shirt and medium-large brown woven belt). I think the most important aspect of this outfit, however, is that I finally found a way to wear this skirt! Hoorah! I bought it at the end of last summer when it was on final sale – probably $9.88 – at an additional 40%, I don’t care who you are, you buy it and figure out how to wear it later. So it took almost a year, but soooo worth the investment because now I have this cute ensemble catalogued for future reference.

And yes, I did take this picture in a fitting room. So sue me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Outfit of the Day

Leave a Reply

