OOTD

Can y’all believe it! A high in the (almost) 70s for the second time this week!  Spring might not be an urban myth up here after all. I’m opting to forego a coat, that includes my trench, for this cream military-inspired jacket, whose tailoring, btw, is really flattering. And I’m obsessed with its mandarin collar. What’s that? You’d like a closeup on the shoes? Sure!

(Our mirror is super dusty… eww..). While it’s no big deal to wear sandals in February back in Texas, this is the first time I’ve gone open-toed-sans-tights in 2011. I bought these adorable magenta snakeskin sandals a few weeks ago at TJ Maxx ($40 for Ralph Lauren shoes? yes please!) and have been waiting for the day I can break them out. Paired with my new nail polish (the one I bought for my interview, which went well – fingers crossed!), gives me the happiest spring-iest feet/toes ever!

Leave a comment

Filed under Outfit of the Day

Leave a Reply

