OOTD

I hope this outfit makes up for no post yesterday. I didn’t think my outfit yesterday was good enough to put up here (that and it’s already gone up here.)

I have a job interview today. Instead of standing in front of my closet last night I browsed through these blog posts to see what I’d like to wear for the interview. This outfit blog has literally turned into a photo archive of my winter outfits. Well, the ones I’ve worn Monday-Thursday. So I picked an outfit I really liked and decided to change something about it. Instead of layering a sweater over this dress, I traded it for the vest (H&M). Hopefully this outfit brings me more luck than when I wore it to my homecoming queen nominee interview in October.

When I got the e-mail scheduling this interview (I was at work yesterday) I got really excited and realized I needed to celebrate. Rather than going out and buying a new dress, I picked up a new nail polish on my Duane Reade run. A much cheaper alternative that possibly made me happier than the new dress. Check it out, lilacism by essie.

Thank God I’m not trying to be a hand model, right??

Leave a comment

Filed under Outfit of the Day

Leave a Reply

