OOTD

So right now I’m reading Jane Borden’s book I Totally Meant To Do That, which chronicles her life as a southern transplant in NYC. I can’t help but relate. I just finished reading a chapter on what the defining moment is that makes someone a true New Yorker. Several theories are tossed around, so here’s my own: when I leave a pair of shoes at work so that I can change into them. This might seem strange, but on days like today (snow in March, whaaaat??) the necessity for rain/snow boots is greater than the necessity for cute shoes. By this logic, I became an official New Yorker a few weeks ago.

All of that was to explain why I’m not wearing shoes in the pic. And also to say I’M OVER IT! (And by “it” I mean snow-y, cold, dreary winter-ish weather.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Outfit of the Day

Leave a Reply

