Spring is in the air!

Happy first day of spring! In honor of the spring equinox, I’m posting about – what else? – spring nail colors.

Of late I’ve been really anxious for warmer weather (could you tell??), and most recently I’ve been pining for some really phenomenal spring nail colors. Really, really white pastels have been catching my attention lately, so I went out in search of some. Lucky for me, while there aren’t any Ultas in NYC, every Duane Reade has a pretty great selection of OPI and Essie. Here’s what I landed.

Tart Deco

Buy Me a Cameo

Now I realize I didn’t actually get what I wanted (because I was aiming for something super lilac-y and sweet, since I love purple so much), but I’m really a fan of these two. Tart Deco (a salmon color, but pinker) is perfect for my first spring DIY pedi – I can’t wait for the weather to warm up again and show off how cute my toes are now! And Buy Me a Cameo is so delicate and demure on my nails. Love!

Leave a comment

Filed under nail poish, Spring

Leave a Reply

