OOTD

This is quite possibly one of my most important outfits yet. Today is my interview with the HR department at Ann Taylor. The story behind this particular ensemble:

Yesterday while asking one of my bosses if I could use her as a recommendation she asked me, what I was wearing to the interview. I responded honestly, “I have no clue yet.” She suggested I wear something that’s currently in their stores. I agreed, but my problem was that I had class last night and wouldn’t have a chance to stop by one of their stores before they closed to get something. She told me “just go now.” I couldn’t really argue with her. So off I was sent to an Ann Taylor, where I picked out this dress. I professionalized it with a 3/4 sleeve black cardigan (from LOFT, natch), black tights and black pumps.

Last night I painted my nails in my favorite shade of purple-y brown. I think I’m ready!

Leave a comment

Filed under Outfit of the Day

Leave a Reply

