Red carpet magic

In the most inspired red carpet move of the year, Natalie Portman wore a stunning black cocktail length frock to the Gotham Independent Film Awards Nomination presentation. The best part? This gorgeous dress is part of the Lanvin for H&M capsule collection and costs less than $200. Natalie accepted a nomination for her role in Black Swan, which I can’t wait to see!! A ballerina thriller with costumes designed by Rodarte. Swoon! Teen Vogue’s Beauty and Health Director Eva Chen tweeted this after seeing the premier: “Black Swan will shock & awe you. Shock bc it’s kind of freakydeeky & scary, awe bc of the Rodarte costumes.” Um, I can’t wait to see this movie, but I’ve already said that… about three sentences ago.

The Lanvin for H&M dress in aubergine (far right):

This visual reminds me of the visuals I saw while in Paris and London! It’s like something from a Harvey Nichols or Galeries Lafayette window display. And the thought bubbles are genius. Here are some more Lanvin for H&M images because I’m now slightly obsessed. The only reason these haven’t been on here already is because I’ve forced myself not to look at the H&M website until the Dallas location opens – at Northpark (or I move to NY… whichever is sooner).


 

2 Comments

Filed under Red Carpet, Retail

2 responses to “Red carpet magic

  1. I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE BLACK SWAN!! (with you, of course 🙂

  2. …. and it’s finally happening tomorrow! Nice OPI post

Leave a Reply

