Freelancing update!

Remember a few weeks ago when I did a post using quotes from a book I was reviewing? Maybe not, it’s ok. Well that book was released on August 10 and has received all sorts of attention and accolades from all sorts of press since then. I snagged an interview with Marie Claire fashion director and Project Runway judge Nina Garcia on her new Look Book for the Star-Telegram. Check it out here.

But actually, it all started when I was working on the annual summer sales story for the Star-Telegram. I interviewed various fashion experts for the story and while I was finding people to get tips from, Nina’s book showed up on my editor’s desk. So I got to interview her on her new book and for her thoughts on which trends summer sale shoppers should buy to get ahead for spring/summer 2011.

Leave a comment

Filed under Seasonal, Spring, Summer

Leave a Reply

