“It’s Chanel…”

I just found my favorite web video. Ever. And also another reason to love Joe Zee.

After watching (I pray you did), is it not your new favorite thing ever?!? I think taking ridiculous Paris fashion to the streets of NY has got to be genius. Obviously if anyone ever wore that Chewbacca suit expecting to be taken seriously, well they wouldn’t, but that’s not the point. This video has us laughing with fashion, but not at it. Also, did you hear the music? Tres Perfect! This video has me inspired, which is exactly what fashion is meant to do. I’m not saying I’m inspired to take Joe Zee’s chewbacca Chanel suit on the Caribbean cruise next week, but it definitely got me thinking even more about fall fashion – in the middle of July – than I already am (believe me, that’s an endless struggle for me living and dying in the Texas heat, ick!).

Leave a comment

Filed under Designers, Magazines, Seasonal

Leave a Reply

