When I’m rich and famous

I’ll have my own personal yoga instructor.

One thing I learned from my spring 2010 semester at Baylor is that I. Love. Yoga. I might do my cardio on the stationary bike, but my growing fitness love requires a spongy rubber mat and a mirror. In fact, I enjoyed my class so much last semester that I’ve enrolled in intermediate yoga for the fall semester. Currently I’m limited to classes at my gym (which are, of course, not when I usually go to the gym). But when I’m rich and famous I’ll have my own personal yoga instructor. I like the concept of doing yoga in small groups (another reason the classes at my gym are not ideal), so my instructor would be more like a yoga partner who would help me get more out of the poses.

The reason I’m posting about this here is that yoga gives me a chance to shop! When I ride the stationary bike I’m a strictly Nike shorts and college t-shirt kind of girl, but I really loathe practicing yoga in the same ensemble. Enter a new wardrobe. For the poses, shorts can often feel restricting, so in lieu of practicing in the buff, I prefer leggings, which act as a sort of second skin. I also need to begin the practice in a light jacket until after the first few sun salutation and warrior I positions. Here’s my perfect yoga wardrobe.

Calvin Klein Zip Hem Leggings, $39

Nike ‘Poly Good’ Dri-FIT jacket, $65

Under Armour Tech Tee, $20

Here’s hoping I can find a good yoga studio when I get to New York in the spring. Who am I kidding though? They were all over the place when I was interning up there a few summers ago!

Leave a comment

Filed under When I'm rich and famous

Leave a Reply

