The globes

There was all sorts of cleavage last night I thought I could have been blinded a few times. What Jay Manuel said last night about Mariah Carey’s “globes” better sums up the boobage situation than I could. So I’ll leave it at that.

My favorite trend of the night was cap sleeves. They added such a demure structure and were a great way for Mariah and Halle to balance the wha-bam! factor of their breasts. I really look forward to seeing more of this trend throughout the award show season!

Halle Berry in Kaufman Franco

Cameron Diaz in Alexander McQueen

Besides my new favorite red carpet trend, there were a bunch of stunners traipsing around with or without an umbrella-clad body guard. Here are some of the other looks that caught my eye.

Jennifer Garner in Versace
I was really surprised that this was Versace becuase it’s not oversexed. In fact, it’s extremely feminine. Another huge trend of the night was back cutout detail, and this dress is an exquisite demonstration of just that. Kudos to you, Rachel Zoe!

Jenna Fischer
I couldn’t find who made her dress, but I’m dying over it. It’s so simple and elegant. I would even dare to say she’s wearing this style better than Angie Jolie did last year.

Fergie in Elie Saab
There are no words. This is absolutely beautiful. The color, the silhouette, all of it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

